donor wall renderingSupport & Donate

Together, we can give the Backcountry to our children, to our grandchildren, and to generations to come. This will be a place where they can spend sunlit afternoons, create new memories, and begin their lifelong connection with nature.

If you would like more information on the Backcountry, please contact Melissa Patrino, Development Director at (805) 690-1133. Or, to make a gift of appreciated stocks or securities in support of the Backcountry, please contact Jenny McClure, Donor Relations Manager at (805) 690-1689 for instructions.

Thank You To Our Founding Donors



  • Kirby Jones Foundation
  • Steinmetz Foundation


$250k - $499k

  • Your Name Here


$100k - $249k

  • Anonymous
  • Ann Jackson Family Foundation
  • Cabana Fund
  • Gerry and Bobbie Rubin
  • Hind Foundation
  • Hutton Parker Foundation
  • Jacqueline and Jeff Schaffer
  • Raintree Foundation
  • Sharon and David Bradford
  • The Godric Foundation


$50k - $99k

  • Anonymous
  • Carolyn Kincaid
  • John C. Mithun Foundation
  • John Mike and Marcia Cohen
  • Judith Stapelmann Fund
  • Manitou Fund
  • Mark Funk and Jim Owens 
  • Mithun Family Foundation
  • Mosher Foundation
  • Peter Schuyler and Lisa Stratton
  • The Robinson Foundation
  • Valerie Hoffman


$10k - $49k

  • Anonymous
  • Anonymous
  • Bethany Anderson
  • Bruce and Cathy Straits
  • Carol and Jerome Weingartner, In Honor Of Enzo, Otis and Esther
  • Coralie, Merrick, and Logan Swan
  • Elaine and Jerry Gibson
  • Eric Hvolboll
  • G.A. Fowler Family Foundation
  • Hank and Mari Mitchel
  • John and Ann Brinker
  • John and Kathie McClure
  • Julie and Karl Willig, In Memory of Ray Willig
  • Leo Bunnin
  • Living Peace Foundation
  • Sarah, Hayden & Luca Gower
  • Steve Windhager & Pamme Mickelson
  • The Alice Tweed Tuohy Foundation
  • The George H. Griffiths and Olive J. Griffiths Charitable Foundation
  • The Robert and Janice Kopf Family Fund
  • The Schlinger Family Foundation
  • The Walter J. and Holly O. Thomson Foundation
  • The Mark Frank Family
  • Wallin Studios

And, Thank You To Our Committee Members:

  • Carolyn Kincaid
  • Elaine Gibson
  • George Leis
  • Joanne Rapp
  • John Brinker
  • John Wiemann
  • Peter Schuyler
  • Sarah Berkus Gower
  • Sharon Bradford
  • Susan Spector
  • Valerie Hoffman